All branches will be closed on Sunday, May 27, and Monday, May 28 for Memorial Day. eBooks, eAudio, and eMagazines are available 24/7!

Book Sales at the Library

Fredericksburg | Howell | Porter | Salem Church | Snow

All book sales accept cash or check payment.
 

Fredericksburg Branch

The Friends of the Library Bookshop, located in the library lobby, offers year-round shopping and is the place to browse daily for new and gently used books at bargain prices.  

Starting in June, the Fredericksburg Branch will be starting monthly book sales!

  • Thursday, June 14 - Monday, June 18
  • Thursday, July 12 - Monday, July 16
  • Thursday, August 9 - Monday, August 13
  • Thursday, September 13 - Monday, September 17
  • Thursday, October 11 - Monday, October 15
  • Thursday, November 15 - Monday, November 19

Saturdays and Sundays: ½ Price
Mondays: $1/bag
 

Howell Branch

Great books for all ages are available in our Friends of the Library Bookshop all year round! The Bookshop consists of four bookcases of the newest donations, located by the self-checkout and adult computers.

  • Thursday, June 28 - Monday, July 2
  • Thursday, July 26 - Monday, July 30
  • Thursday, August 23 - Monday, August 27
  • Thursday, September 27 - Monday, October 1
  • Thursday, October 25 - Monday, October 29
  • Thursday, November 15 - Monday, November 19

Saturdays and Sundays: ½ price 
Mondays: $1/bag
 

Porter Branch

New and gently used books available for sale daily in the Porter Friends' of the Library Bookshop near the lobby.

  • Friday, June 1 - Tuesday, June 5
  • Friday, July 6 - Tuesday, July 10
  • Friday, August 3 - Tuesday, August 7
  • Friday, September 7 - Tuesday, September 11
  • Friday, October 5 - Tuesday, October 9
  • Friday, November 15 - Tuesday, November 19

Sundays and Mondays: ½ price
Tuesdays: $1/bag
 

Salem Church Branch

Overstock book sale begins the third Friday of each month with bargains galore and something for everyone. Come early for the best selection.

  • Friday, May 18 - Tuesday, May 22
  • Friday, June 15 - Tuesday, June 19
  • Friday, July 20 - Tuesday, July 24
  • Friday, August 17 - Tuesday, August 21
  • Friday, September 21 - Tuesday, September 25
  • Friday, October 19 - Tuesday, October 23
  • Friday, November 16 - Tuesday, November 20

Sundays and Mondays: ½ price
Tuesdays: $1/bag
 

Snow Branch

Stop by the Friends of the Library book sale in our lobby for some great bargains on books, magazines, and videos for kids and adults. New, old, and gently used titles are available.

  • Thursday, May 10 - Tuesday, May 15
  • Thursday, June 14 - Tuesday, June 19
  • Thursday, July 12 - Tuesday, July 17
  • Thursday, August 9 - Tuesday, August 14
  • Thursday, September 13 - Tuesday, September 18
  • Thursday, October 11 - Tuesday, October 16
  • Thursday, November 8 - Tuesday, November 13

Saturdays and Mondays: ½ price 
Tuesdays: $1/bag